Samsung Galaxy Express 4G SGH-I437 Factory data reset



Performing hard reset Samsung Galaxy Express 4G SGH-I437.  Before you do a hard reset you should try first to do a soft reset . If you have to do a soft reset and did not resolve the problem , you can do a hard reset .

Some of the reasons to do a hard reset , your equipment does not work properly even if you have to do a soft reset . You are strongly encouraged to do a hard reset if you are going to sell or give your equipment to other people , to protect your personal data .

You need to remember that doing a hard reset will erase all your data including internal data and external ( memory card) . Make sure before doing a hard reset to back up your data , do a hard reset after the data can not be taken back because the data is permanently erased .

Hard reset can be done in several ways , through the Settings menu , via hardware in case you can not access the Settings menu and the third way to enter code code , this means including the extreme way in which you have a code to enter the code and execute it , it will not no confirmation and choice at all .

Performing a soft reset

If your phone hangs or does not responding, Press and hold power key about 10 seconds.  It will rebooting automatically.  Or remove and re insert the battery and SIM Card.

Performing a hard reset

Warning! All data will be erased from device memory, including system and application data, settings and downloaded applications. Back up your important data.  The device will restore to factory settings.

  1. tap Applications from home screen
  2. tap Settings
  3. tap Back up and reset
  4. tap Factory data reset
  5. tap Reset device, then follow the prompts to perform
    the reset.

How to backup data

By setting this option, the Google server will back up all of  your settings and data.

  1. From the Home screen, tap Applications ? Settings ? Backup and reset.
  2. Tap Back up my data to enable or disable back up of application data, WI-Fi passwords, and other settings to the Google server.

Backup Account

If you have enabled the Back up my data option, then the Backup account option is available.

  1. From the Home screen, tap Applications ? Settings ? Backup and reset.
  2. Tap Backup account and tap your Google Gmail account or tap Add account to set your Google Gmail account to be backed up to the Google server.

Automatic Restore

By setting this option, when you reinstall an application, all of your backed up settings and data will be restored.

  1. From the Home screen, tap Applications ? Settings ? Backup and reset.
  2. Tap Automatic restore to enable or disable automatic restoration of settings from the Google server.

 

Leave a Reply